Result Archive : Dorset Road Race League 2010

Congratulations on the BAC Road Running Team on winning the 2009 League and the 2010 League with 5 Races to Spare!

Dorset Road Race League 2010 Roundup

After the last of the 12 league races for 2010, one thing is clear - the mens' league has been dominated by BAC. And the ladies haven't done so badly either! Apart from the individual awards, the mens' team has won the Division One Team Award, having won every single League race, apart from one, the Littledown 5, when we had to settle for second place to Poole Runners. In the Ladies League, Division Two, a late surge brought the Ladies' Team to a very creditable fourth place. In the individual places, the first five positions are occupied by Steve Way, Ian Habgood, Ian White, Simon Munro and Robin Copestick respectively, and in 9th place is Chris Birch, the top V60. The BAC individual awards are as follows:

League Champions (men)
1. Steve Way; 2. Ian Habgood; 3. Ian White

League Champions (ladies)
2. Janie Chapman

Individual Awards (men)
21 - 24 Simon Munro
25 - 29 Ian Habgood
30 - 34 Robin Copestick
35 - 39 Steve Way
40 - 45 Ian White
60 - 64 Chris Birch

Individual Awards (ladies)
40 - 44 Janie Chapman

Club Awards
Steve Way and Janie Chapman.

DateLocation / DistanceReport (Where Available)
1st January 2010 Broadstone Quarter Marathon View
7th February 2010 Blackmore Vale Half Marathon View
14th February 2010 Lytchett Manor 10M View
14th March 2010 March Hare 20M View
2nd May 2010 North Dorset Village Marathon - DCC View
12th May 2010 Purbeck 10K - DCC View
13th June 2010 Puddletown 20K View
4th July 2010 Portland 10M View
1st August 2010 Sturminster Newton Half Marathon - DCC View
19th September 2010 Littledown 5M View
10th October 2010 Gold Hill View
24th October 2010 Weymouth 10 View
21st November 2010 Gilly Hilly View