Track and Field Leagues

NAL – National Athletics League

This is the top end level of Track and Field competition bringing together the best clubs and their athletes for UK-wide inter-club competition.  Bournemouth AC are in the second tier of the league known as “The Championship” Division.  The NAL is aimed at Senior and U20 Men and Women.

Team Manager Men – Tim Hughes
Team Manager Women – Amy Spencer

The 2022 Fixtures are:
Saturday 7th May – Chelmsford
Saturday 4th June – Manchester
Saturday 2nd July – Bournemouth
Sunday 21st August – Bedford

 

League website here

 

SAL – Southern Athletics League

This is a South of England Regional Inter Club Track and Field League.  Bournemouth AC are in the top tier of this league, Division 1.  The SAL is aimed at Senior, U20 and U17 Men and Women.

Team Manager Men – Adam Nicholass
Team Manager Women – Jemma Bates

The 2022 Fixtures are:
Sunday 22nd May – Bromley

Sunday 12th June – Chelmsford

Saturday 16th July – Bournemouth

Saturday 13th August – Peterborough 

Saturday 10th September – Woking

 

League website here

 

YDL(UAG) – Youth Development League (Upper Age Group)

This is Regionalised Inter Club Track and Field League for U17 and U20 Men and Women.  Bournemouth AC are in Southern: South West Division as part of a composite team alongside New Forest Juniors and City of Salisbury AC.

Team Managers – Suzi Shepherd and Issy Shepherd

The 2022 Fixtures are:
Sunday 24th April – TBC

Sunday 29th May – TBC

Sunday 26th June – TBC

Sunday 7th August – TBC

Sunday 4th September – TBC

 

League website here

 

YDL(LAG) – Youth Development League (Lower Age Group)

This is Regionalised Inter Club Track and Field League for U13 and U15 Boys and Girls.  Bournemouth AC are in Southern: South West Division as part of a composite team alongside New Forest Juniors.

Team Managers – To be Confirmed

The 2022 Fixtures are:
Saturday 23rd April – TBC

Saturday 21st May – TBC

Saturday 25th June – TBC

Saturday 30th July – TBC

Saturday 3rd September – TBC

 

League website here

 

Wessex Young Athletes T&F League

This is South of England based Inter Club Track and Field League for U13, U15, U17 and U20 Men and Women and also QuadKids (School years 4 and 5).

Team Manager U13 – Emily Lloyd-Jones

Team Manager U15 – Alison Davie

Team Manager QuadKids – Nick Marshall 

 

The 2022 Fixtures are:
To be Confirmed

 

League website here